BSRG Awards

Each year BSRG presents a series of Prizes and Awards at its AGM. These cover the breadth of BSRG activity across all career stages. These awards are:

Nominations received for the Perce Allen and Roland Goldring Awards are put to an online vote by the BSRG membership prior to the AGM each year.

Judging of submissions for the Harold Reading Medal, BSRG Award for Undergraduate Sedimentology, and BSRG Award for Masters Sedimentology and the BSRG Poster Prize, is shared across the BSRG committee. The panels for each of these four awards would normally include the Chair, Secretary or Awards Secretary.